Authorisations in the online service at ytj.fi
Companies registered at the Finnish Trade Register can authorise someone outside the company to sign all their notifications with the Trade Register. You can authorise a person, not a company.
Please note: You cannot grant the authorisations in the Suomi.fi e-Authorizations service.
See our instructions below.
Who can authorise?
The following company representatives registered at the Finnish Trade Register can give authorisations:
- ordinary members of the board of directors in limited liability companies, housing companies, mutual real estate limited companies, or co-operatives
- managing directors
- house managers of housing companies or mutual real estate limited companies
- private traders
- partners in general partnerships, or general partners in limited partnerships.
How to authorise online
Please note that online filing at ytj.fi is only available in Finnish and in Swedish.
To log into the online service, you need to have a Finnish personal identity code and, additionally, a Finnish means of identification (such as internet banking codes or a mobile certificate).
Proceed as follows:
- Log in to the online service at ytj.fiAvautuu uuteen välilehteen in Finnish or Swedish.
- Select "
Asiamiehen valtuuttaminen " in Finnish or "Auktorisering av ombud " in Swedish. - Enter the Business ID of the company and select “
Jatka " in Finnish or “Fortsätt " in Swedish. - Select “
Valtuuta asiamies " in Finnish or “Auktorisera ett ombud " in Swedish. - Enter the personal identity code and surname of the representative, and the starting date of the authorisation. If the authorisation is valid for an unspecified period, you do not need to enter the end date.
- Select “
Tallenna " in Finnish or “Spara " in Swedish.
When does the authorisation end?
The authorisation ends
- when the authorisation expires, or
- when the authorised representative, or the person giving the authorisation, removes the authorisation, or
- when the person giving the authorisation no longer has a position in the company that entitles them to give authorisations.
The validity is checked every time the authorisation is used.
In the “
In the “
You can only remove authorisations that you have given.
My authorisations
In the “
In the “
You can end your authorisation in the companies you have selected.